Love notes from Freya, 6/29/14

I checked in with my Lady today, and got a long, loving lecture about how I am beautiful–each and every curve, stretch mark, and bump–and was told in no uncertain terms that I am a Queen. (This a common lecture from Her. Many of us get it on a daily basis.) So, then what should I tell others? I asked. This is what She said:

Tell them that they are all Queens as well. If they don’t believe me, or have forgotten, tell them to come and ask me. I will make them feel this truth. Anyone can come to me–anyone at all. I will gladly help them see that they are Loved. Tell them they are welcome to come.

Yes, Momma. Thank you, Momma.

And yes, Freya is one of the most approachable of the Gods in the Nordic pantheon. She and Odin are the ones that newcomers often interact with first. You can see why 🙂

2 thoughts on “Love notes from Freya, 6/29/14

  1. Heh, I didn’t know Odin did this either. A bunch of love goddesses do this, this I *do* know.

    I imagine Odin’s lecture would also include things like, “And you’re wise and politically savvy and great with runes!” or something similar 😉 I should ask my Raven Ladies; I imagine they’re getting a similar lecture as well.

    (“Raven Ladies”: an Unkindness of about four or so women I know who all work with Old One Eye.)

Leave a Reply

