Freya and Svipdag, by John Bauer

I am so in love with John Bauer right now. Too bad he’s been dead for almost a hundred years. /swoon Also I realize I keep updating my Freya Artwork page and not letting you all know about it. So, if you haven’t checked over there in a while, there’s a bunch of new artwork, and everything’s finally labeled.

Here are two of my favorites:

Freya and Svipdag

Freya (Menglad) and Svipdag, from the Svipdagsmál.

541px-Loki_finds_Gullveigs_Heart_-_John_Bauer

Loki looking completely Loki-ish. 😉 (Bauer really nails him, I think.)

Leave a Reply

