For Freyja (#2), by owanderer

For Freyja (#2)

Blessed are the lips of my Lady for She bestows Her kisses on the lonely and lost. Freyja’s golden tears are gifts to the multiverse. Thankful and humbled am I to be in the presence of a woman so generous and great. She has shed tears for me. I offer Her my resilient heart in return so that She may boost Her own strength.

She is the song in my limbs, the joy in my laughter, and the vigor of my grief. Freyja takes the wounds of me and transmutes them to gold. I offer Her my shedded snake scales so that She may remember all of me for always and forever.

May She remain with me for aeons uncounted and into the timelessness.

May we always dance together. Please, dear gods I ask You, may I always dance with Freyja.

O Beloved Goddess, thank You for Your embrace.

–by owanderer

Leave a Reply

