Love notes from Freya, 6/7/15

Checked in with Freya this evening for a Love Note, as it has been a couple of days since my last one. Instead, I received a nice little energy reweaving, and this message:

Tell them:

There is no road I cannot walk. No path I cannot follow.
No heart I cannot find. No trouble I cannot endure.

(For I have endured much trauma and turmoil already; such has been my fate.)

Come to me in your disillusionment, your anger, and your shame.
Offer these to me, and I will take them away.

Call to me when you find yourself shattered on the floor
and blood and tears your only witnesses–
when your pride and heart and bones are broken
call to me, and I will come.

Call to me in your fear and your loneliness.
Or call to me in your hope and your joy.
Either way, I will come. I will always come.

To heal and to allow yourself to be healed is to love, you know.
If you can, allow yourself be loved by me.

My Hall is Many-Seated; there is always room for one more. 🙂

Love, Freya.

17 thoughts on “Love notes from Freya, 6/7/15

  1. Reblogged this on Snakeskin and commented:
    Blessed and generous is my Lady. I read this poem then turned around and sobbed at Her shrine for a bit. It’s been a rough but good day.

    Also, I just impulsively made Frey a blue dick out of play-doh and put it on the window shrine He shares with Freyja. The image I have for Him is a magnet image of Michaelangelo’s David’s dick. Its awesome.

      • Indeed she does. 😀

        Ha! Good. I am glad to hear you say that. I initially put the pic up for hilarity’s sake and then I looked at the shrine last week and said “OH SHIT that’s Freyr’s isn’t it? Haaaay!”

      • 🙂 I think, aside from being funny, it’s the clear amount of time, effort, and reverence that Michelangelo put into the statue, plus the way it is honored today as a masterpiece, that makes it ok. YMMV.

      • *strokes chin thoughtfully* I use pop culture to honour my deities at times so using Michelangelo’s David to help me understand Freyr better is a-ok by me

  2. My life since January has been utterly upheaval. I feel exactly like Freya describes through you: broken, shamed, angry, disillusioned. If she wants those, she can have them, along with all the amber I can afford to put on her altar (that I obviously need to build). This has brought tears to my eyes, and such a sense of relief as I can’t begin to describe.

    Odin and Freya, recruiters for heathenism….oh yes. I’ve been avoiding Odin for nigh on 20 years. I owe him a sacrifice. He’s still waiting, but it’s more than that. I get the feeling it’s time to … come home?

    • *hugs* Yep, sounds like it’s time to come home. Best to start with Freya, I’d say; sounds like She is just ready and waiting for you. (But we can all only avoid Odin for so long–trust me, I know.)

      One of the most important things to know about my Lady, in my opinion–She loves you and values you even more for living through and surviving whatever turmoil it is that you have gone through, whether it was done voluntarily, or gracefully, or kicking and screaming the whole way… it doesn’t matter to Her. And I know from personal experience that the huge font of love that She has to draw from is both overwhelming and endless, you just need to ask.

Leave a Reply

