“5 Reasons Why You Can’t Find the Right Spiritual Path”, by John Beckett

To be filed under #priestessing

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/johnbeckett/2015/07/5-reasons-you-cant-find-the-right-spiritual-path.html?ref_widget=gr_popular&ref_blog=grails&ref_post=pagan

From the article:

There are more spiritual and religious choices available now than at any time in history.  The downside is that more choices makes life more complicated.

I get questions from seekers on a fairly regular basis.  I listen, then usually recommend reading a book or two and beginning a spiritual practice.  I don’t think I’ve ever made a specific recommendation for a spiritual path.  How could I?  I don’t know the seekers well enough, and even if I did no one can accept responsibility for the spiritual life of someone else.

I’ve learned as much as I’ve taught in these exchanges.  I see five common reasons why people can’t find the right spiritual path.

One thought on ““5 Reasons Why You Can’t Find the Right Spiritual Path”, by John Beckett

Leave a Reply

