I See You -A Song for Odin

Borrowing for my #90DaysForOdin, day 67. A lovely song by Sarenth.

Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

To hear me sing this song for Odin, look here.

I see You in storms and I see You in wind

In the woods, carved and formed from Oak

I see You in the eyes of the homeless folk

World-weary, world-walking, wandering, and worried

I see You in my father’s eyes

The wisdom springs up through the ages behind him

I see You in the statue shaped by skillful hands

The offerings about You: splintered staff, spear, and swords

I see You in the mirror behind my own eyes

Your hand at my neck, wiring me for Your Work

I see You when I don my brown hat and black coat

I can feel Your gait in my legs as I walk

I see You in the stories I read to my child

The drawings full of life and his smile that abounds

I see You in the words that I speak…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

