Let’s Talk About How Others Talk about Godspouses!

Mic drop. TL;DR: Stop worrying about other people’s beliefs and sex lives. It’s none of your GD business.

Foxglove & Firmitas

(If you subscribe to my blog for disability stuff, you may want to cover your eyes and continue on or unfollow the blog.  My woo may be more than you can handle, and I’m okay with that.)

I started to write a whole essay on the sexuality and respectability policing that happens in others’ publicly stated views about godspouses and the sexual component that some have (either much like the sexual nature of other religion’s mystics’ written experiences or actual sexual acts), but in the end I just keep thinking Meh about justifying my personal experiences that I willingly share with others. So I’ve shortened it to a few statements…

1. If you don’t believe that the Gods exist as individuals, that’s really all you have to say. In fact, please, leave it at that. We’re talking about 2 very different belief systems, so you don’t need to carry on…

View original post 605 more words

One thought on “Let’s Talk About How Others Talk about Godspouses!

Leave a Reply

